Please select To the mobile version | Continue to access the desktop computer version

TIPS TO SAVE AND RECOVER YOUR PLAYER ACCOUNT DATA

jungfoofighters| jungfoofighters 9/28/2017 08:03
Show all posts |Read mode
Edited by jungfoofighters at 9/28/2017 08:03


303349775687353213.jpg

There is a risk that you will lose your Player Account Data when you will log in the game after the update. Please read the following tips carefully.


For Guest Account Users:
图片1.png

- Update your game app directly instead of deleting and re-installing the game
- DO NOT clear your cache
- DO NOT LOG OUT your Guest account


There is still a risk that you will lose your data in future. Therefore, we recommend you to use a Facebook account and to bind your Facebook account to your player account.
Go to Settings -> General.


图片2.png


The linkage of your Facebook account is irreversible. You will not be able to link to another Facebook account later.


PARTICULAR CAUTION REGARDING FACEBOOK APP: if your have the Facebook App  installed on your phone or tablet, before logging in the game, ensure that Facebook App is logged in with the same Facebook account that you use to connect your Arena of Valor Player account. Then when you log in the game, be sure to choose the desired Facebook account. Otherwise, you risk to link your player account with your little sister’s Facebook account that just checked her message before you on the phone or the tablet. The linkage is irreversible.


FAQ


Before the update I always played with a Guest account and I never bound my account to Facebook. After the Update when I logged in I choose Facebook Login and then choose to Bind my account. Can I unbind this account with my Facebook account?
No, once bound you are unable to unbind your account.


Before the update I always played with a Guest account and I never bound my account to Facebook. After the Update when I logged in I choose Facebook Login and it created a new account. Can I go back to my original Guest Account?
To solve this issue, complete the tutorial in game and then go to settings and log out of the game. Then open AOV and click on Guest log in to access your original account if you are playing on the same device.


Tutorial   
图片3.png                                                                  

Logout Screen
图片4.png


Before the update I always played with a Guest account and I never bound my account to Facebook. After the Update when I logged in I choose Facebook Login but then choose not to Bind my account and it created a new account for me. Can I go back to my original Guest Account?
To solve this issue, complete the tutorial in game and then go to settings and log out of the game. Then open AOV and click on Guest log in to access your original account if you are playing on the same device.

For Facebook Account Users

图片5.png

PARTICULAR CAUTION REGARDING FACEBOOK APP:if your have the Facebook App  installed on your phone or tablet, before logging in the game, ensure that Facebook App is logged in with the same Facebook account that you use to connect your Arena of Valor Player account. Then when you log in the game, be sure to choose the desired Facebook account. Otherwise, you risk to link your player account with your little sister’s Facebook account that just checked her message before you on the phone or the tablet.
The linkage of your Facebook account is irreversible. You will not be able to link to another Facebook account later.


FAQ


I already bound my Facebook account to my player account but when I choose Facebook login it created a new account for me! What do I do?
This has occured because you logged into AOV with a different Facebook account then you originally created your AOV account with. To solve this issue, complete the tutorial in game and then go to settings and log out of the game. Then before reopening AOV, ensure that you are logged into the same Facebook account that you originally created your AOV account with in your Facebook App. Then open AOV and click on Facebook log in to access your original account.


Tutorial                                                                 
图片3.png



Logout Screen

I already bound my Facebook account to my player account but when I choose Facebook login it I entered into a different AOV account! What do I do?
This has occured because you logged into AOV with a different Facebook account then you originally created your AOV account with. To solve this issue, go to settings and log out of the game. Then before reopening AOV, ensure that you are logged into the same Facebook account that you originally created your AOV account with in your Facebook App. Then open AOV and click on Facebook log in to access your original account.


I already bound my Facebook Account with my AOV account BUT I clicked on Guest LogIn by mistake. How can I get back into my original account?
To solve this issue, complete the tutorial in game and then go to settings and log out of the game. Then before reopening AOV, ensure that you are logged into the same Facebook account that you originally created your AOV account with in your Facebook App. Then open AOV and click on Facebook log in to access your original account.


INFO ABOUT THE Selection of Server

图片6.png


Why is there only one server to choose from? When will there be more servers?
In order to meet the demands of players globally, we are working hard to set up new servers. In the new version, we have revamped the login system and added a server selection feature. There is only one server available at the moment, which is the European server, but we will be more servers in the future.


Can I switch my account between different servers?
Your account data can not be transferred between servers. That means that you can not be moved to other servers.


Can I play on multiple servers with it?
Yes, your Facebook account can be bound to one account per server. See below how to change the server in setting.


图片7.png

图片4.png
Reply 0 0

Use magic

jungfoofighters|  Author| jungfoofighters 9/29/2017 09:25
Show all posts
Oriba replied at 9/28/2017 09:17
As long as there is a risk to loose data with a guest account I will not play this game any longer.
...

Hi Oriba,

it's fine to play on Guest Account. But like any game, if you uninstall the game, log out from the guest account or clear the cache of your phone, you will loose the data.

Another solution is link your Player Account to your Phone.
Reply 1 0

Use magic

Oriba| Oriba 9/28/2017 09:17
Show all posts
As long as there is a risk to loose data with a guest account I will not play this game any longer.
But I definitely will not bind my game account to my Facebook account!
Reply 0 0

Use magic

Fabuwrap| Fabuwrap 10/12/2017 17:20
Show all posts
Thank you for this quality and informative guidelines to recover the Player Account Data. I must agree with Oriba, that you can also linked with your Phone..
Reply 0 0

Use magic

Oriba| Oriba 10/15/2017 13:29
Show all posts
jungfoofighters replied at 9/29/2017 09:25
Hi Oriba,

it's fine to play on Guest Account. But like any game, if you uninstall the game, log o ...

Hi jungfoofighters,


Thank you so much for your answer!

First I want to say, that I really love Arena of Valor!
This can also be seen by all posts that I have made so far.
And I really would love to play this game again.

But as long as my data is not save I won't do so!
I am fearing that all my time, passion, heart, and money putting into this game could be wasted one day by losing my data.

I am playing on an iPad, using a Guest Account and Game Center.

How exactly can I link my Player Account to my iPad?
It really would be nice if you could explain this in detail.

Is there still a risk to lose my data after linking my Player Account to my iPad?
Will I be able to transfer my data to another device or have my data on several devices simultaneously?

Nevertheless, I still think that there should be a way to save game data via e-mail account. Other games offer this as well.
Reply 0 0

Use magic

rensilencer| rensilencer 10/19/2017 01:59 From the mobile phone
Show all posts
I'm always disconnected before the game starts and I can't reconect. My credebility score keeps decreasing. Can you please clean my account statistics because I was AFK on 5 matches and It's because I can't reconnect. Thank you.
Reply 0 0

Use magic

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Sign Up

sok.proximabeta.com

TERMS OF SERVICE | PRIVACY STATEMENT

© 2016 PROXIMA BETA PTE LIMITED. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Quick Reply To Top Return to the list